Including 1% procurement surcharge. No responsibility for the information!
+++ 14.12.2017 + AL 210.34 + CU 582.61 +++ 13.12.2017 + AL 210.31 + CU 574.74 +++ 12.12.2017 + AL 208.91 + CU 568.06 +++ 11.12.2017 + AL 209.92 + CU 570.02 +++ 08.12.2017 + AL 209.38 + CU 567.33
Your language: DE | EN
We think like our customers.

We think like our customers.

Our key to success.

Klaus Faber Foundation.

In 1950, Klaus Faber took the plunge into self-employment and established “his” company in Saarbrücken with his wife, Elfriede Faber.

The company showed steady growth over the years. Mr. Faber always ploughed back the company profits and politely but firmly rejected the most lucrative offers to buy his company. He wanted to keep his independence, be his own boss in the company. It has become a second family for him.

Over the decades, Faber grew into a healthy, financially sound and productive company with 230 workplaces.

In his tireless commitment to the company in general and its employees in particular, Mr. Faber ensured that a part of the surplus generated by Klaus Faber AG would benefit medical research and applied medicine by way of the Klaus Faber Foundation he established. This Klaus Faber Foundation was recognized as charitable in 2013.

A donation from the charitable Klaus Faber Foundation has helped the CaritasKlinikum Saarbrücken St. Theresia install a state-of-the-art hybrid operating theatre in conjunction with an investment by its owner. The official opening took place on 8. March 2017.

Klaus Faber Stiftung

By creating a foundation which, besides funding medical research in the field of “multiple sclerosis”, amongst others, will also permanently ensure the continued existence of Klaus Faber AG in the future, Mr. Faber has created the basis for what he always particularly cared about and attached the greatest importance to: safeguarding the workplaces for the long term.

For us employees, knowing about the foundation additionally means that, besides our joint work for one of Europe’s most successful cable distributors, we can always be certain in our everyday routines of also serving a higher social aim, and therefore ultimately the common good.

This can be an important motivation factor in the day-to-day work of every single one of us.

Who we are.

Faber has numbered amongst the top providers in the cable and wire industry for over 47 years. We convince our customers with high-performing products and tested quality.

We are appreciated for our know-how, our service-orientation and our absolute adherence to delivery dates. Because we find: Nothing is more important than being a strong and dependable partner.

Contact.

Klaus Faber AG
Lebacher Straße 152 – 156
66113 Saarbrücken
Germany

Phone +49 681 97 11-0
Fax +49 681 97 11-289

Newsletter.

Incl. 1% Bezugskosten. Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr! Zum Metallkurs-Archiv
+++ 24.11.2017 + AL 215,81 + CU 595,34 +++ 23.11.2017 + AL 217,19 + CU 598,52 +++ 22.11.2017 + AL 215,65 + CU 595,88 +++ 21.11.2017 + AL 215,01 + CU 586,20 +++ 20.11.2017 + AL 215,61 + CU 583,62
Ihre Sprache: DE | EN
Wir denken wie unsere Kunden.

Wir denken wie unsere Kunden.

Unser Schlüssel zum Erfolg.

Klaus Faber Stiftung.

1950 wagte Klaus Faber den Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit und gründete mit seiner Frau Elfriede Faber „sein“ Unternehmen in Saarbrücken.

Im Laufe der Jahre wuchs das Unternehmen kontinuierlich. Herr Faber thesaurierte stets die Unternehmensgewinne und schlug die lukrativsten Offerten, sein Unternehmen zu kaufen, höflich aber bestimmt aus. Er wollte seine Unabhängigkeit bewahren, der eigene Herr im Unternehmen sein. Es ist ihm die zweite Familie geworden.

Über die Jahrzehnte hinweg entwickelte sich Faber Kabel zu einem gesunden, finanzstarken und leistungsfähigen Unternehmen mit 230 Arbeitsplätzen.

In seinem unermüdlichen Engagement für die Gesellschaft allgemein und die Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens im Besonderen hat er durch die Gründung der Klaus Faber Stiftung dafür Sorge getragen, dass ein Teil der erwirtschafteten Überschüsse der Klaus Faber AG über seine Stiftung der medizinischen Forschung und der angewandten Medizin zugutekommt. Die Klaus Faber Stiftung wurde 2013 als gemeinnützig anerkannt.

Klaus Faber Stiftung

Durch die Errichtung der Stiftung – die neben der Förderung der medizinischen Forschung u. a. auf dem Gebiet „Multiple Sklerose“ dauerhaft dafür Sorge trägt, dass die Klaus Faber AG auch in Zukunft erhalten bleibt – ist auch die Grundlage geschaffen für das, was Herrn Faber besonders am Herzen liegt und immer am wichtigsten war: der langfristige Erhalt der Arbeitsplätze.

Für uns Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bedeutet das Wissen um die Ziele der Stiftung darüber hinaus, dass wir uns gewiss sein können, neben der gemeinsamen Arbeit bei einem der erfolgreichsten Kabeldistributoren Europas, immer auch einem höheren gesellschaftlichen Ziel und damit letztlich dem Gemeinwohl zu dienen.

Dies kann im Arbeitsalltag eines jeden von uns ein wesentlicher Motivationsfaktor sein.

Über uns.

Faber Kabel zählt seit über 47 Jahren zu den Top-Anbietern der Kabel- und Leitungsbranche. Unsere Kunden überzeugen wir mit leistungsstarken Produkten und geprüfter Qualität.

Wir werden geschätzt für unser Know-how, unsere Serviceorientierung und unsere absolute Termintreue. Denn wir finden: Nichts ist wichtiger, als ein starker und verlässlicher Partner zu sein.

Kontakt.

Klaus Faber AG
Lebacher Straße 152 – 156
66113 Saarbrücken
Deutschland

Fon +49 681 97 11-0
Fax +49 681 97 11-289

Newsletter.