Including 1% procurement surcharge. No responsibility for the information!
+++ 14.12.2017 + AL 210.34 + CU 582.61 +++ 13.12.2017 + AL 210.31 + CU 574.74 +++ 12.12.2017 + AL 208.91 + CU 568.06 +++ 11.12.2017 + AL 209.92 + CU 570.02 +++ 08.12.2017 + AL 209.38 + CU 567.33
Your language: DE | EN
We think like our customers.

We think like our customers.

Our key to success.

Code of Conduct.

Preamble.

Klaus Faber AG is one of the most important cable distributors in the European Union. As a trade and industry partner with worldwide projects, we have always regarded social and ethical responsibility as essential yardsticks for our business activities. We assume this responsibility in the respective procurement markets around the world as much as in our dealings with clients and business partners, our personnel, but also vis-a-vis the environment and society in general.

Integrity, fairness and sustainability are the foundations for responsible and ethical dealings with one another. To ensure this, we have drawn up the following rules for us:

General principles, legal compliance.

We accept the regulations of the respectively applicable legal system, and compliance with them is mandatory. Over and beyond this, fair and honest dealings with business partners are a guiding principle of our conduct.

Anti-corruption policy, competition law and antitrust law.

Unfair commercial practices and corruption of any kind are not tolerated by us. Our employees strictly segregate business and private interests. Every possible conflict of interests must be avoided.

The requirements of competition law are binding for us; agreements on prices or conditions that restrict fair competition are inacceptable for us.

Anti-discrimination policy and respect for human rights.

Observance of the internationally recognized human rights is binding for us. We will not tolerate any form of discrimination, be it on the grounds of race, the sexual orientation, age, ability, religion, political views, ideology or the cultural origin.

We perceive a special duty of care for our employees in this respect. We pay scrupulous attention in the company to ensuring that employees are always treated with the appropriate respect and protected from abuse of any kind, be it of a physical, psychological (mobbing) or sexual nature. We will not tolerate inappropriate behaviour of this kind in our dealings with one another.

Forced and child labour.

We reject all forms of forced and child labour. Where the minimum age is concerned, we are committed to complying with the requirements of Conventions 138 and 182 of the International Labour Organization (ILO). Where national legislation is more restrictive, the respective stricter national standards apply, in keeping with paragraph 1.

Occupational health and safety.

For the purposes of the respectively applicable legislations (see paragraph 1) and of our personnel’s duty of care over and beyond that, we aim to ensure that health risks of any kind, be it through accidents or occupational illnesses, are minimized as much as possible for our employees, and excluded wherever feasible. A corresponding OHAS management is integrated in our organizational structure for this purpose.

Data protection and confidentiality.

We respect the right of every natural person to informational self-determination. Clients, employees and all other business partners can be certain that we will handle their personal data responsibly and only use them within the restrictions of the applicable data protection regulations. Our yardstick for our activities is the strict German Data Protection Act.

We treat all internal business matters that are not generally known or published confidentially – also those of third parties. The use of such information for private purposes is prohibited.

Environmental protection.

We are aware that our environment not only needs to be conserved for the generation of today, but that future generations will also benefit from a sustainable approach to resources and the environment.

We therefore attach particular importance to conforming with the relevant legislation and international standards. In addition to this, we also minimize unnecessary burdens for the environment by corresponding company regulations and by sensitizing our personnel.

Suppliers and business partners.

In our dealings with our suppliers and business partners, we endeavour to communicate the contents of this Code of Conduct as optimally as possible, and to sustainably promote their implementation. Our suppliers should similarly prevail upon their business partners to comply with these requirements.

Who we are.

Faber has numbered amongst the top providers in the cable and wire industry for over 47 years. We convince our customers with high-performing products and tested quality.

We are appreciated for our know-how, our service-orientation and our absolute adherence to delivery dates. Because we find: Nothing is more important than being a strong and dependable partner.

Contact.

Klaus Faber AG
Lebacher Straße 152 – 156
66113 Saarbrücken
Germany

Phone +49 681 97 11-0
Fax +49 681 97 11-289

Newsletter.

Incl. 1% Bezugskosten. Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr! Zum Metallkurs-Archiv
+++ 24.11.2017 + AL 215,81 + CU 595,34 +++ 23.11.2017 + AL 217,19 + CU 598,52 +++ 22.11.2017 + AL 215,65 + CU 595,88 +++ 21.11.2017 + AL 215,01 + CU 586,20 +++ 20.11.2017 + AL 215,61 + CU 583,62
Ihre Sprache: DE | EN
Wir denken wie unsere Kunden.

Wir denken wie unsere Kunden.

Unser Schlüssel zum Erfolg.

Code of Conduct.

Präambel.

Die Klaus Faber AG ist einer der bedeutendsten Kabeldistributoren der Europäischen Union. Als Partner des Handels und der Industrie mit weltweiten Projekten sind für uns soziale und ethische Verantwortung von jeher wesentliche Maßstäbe unseres geschäftlichen Handelns. Diese Verantwortung nehmen wir weltweit auf den jeweiligen Beschaffungsmärkten ebenso wahr, wie gegenüber Kunden und Geschäftspartnern, unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, aber auch Umwelt und Gesellschaft insgesamt gegenüber.

Integrität, Fairness und Nachhaltigkeit sind dabei die Grundlage eines verantwortungsvollen und ethisch einwandfreien Umgangs miteinander. Hierfür haben wir uns die nachfolgenden Regeln gegeben:

Allgemeine Grundsätze, Einhaltung von Gesetzen.

Die Gesetze der jeweils geltenden Rechtsordnung werden von uns akzeptiert und sind zwingend einzuhalten. Darüber hinaus ist der faire und ehrliche Umgang mit Geschäftspartnern Richtschnur unseres Handelns.

Korruptionsverbot, Wettbewerbs- und Kartellrecht.

Unlautere Geschäftspraktiken und Korruption in jeder Form werden von uns nicht toleriert. Geschäftliche und private Interessen werden von unseren Mitarbeitern strikt voneinander getrennt. Jeder mögliche Interessenskonflikt ist zu vermeiden.

Wettbewerbsrechtliche Vorgaben sind für uns verbindlich; Absprachen zu Preisen oder Konditionen, die den fairen Wettbewerb einschränken, sind für uns inakzeptabel.

Diskriminierungsverbot und Achtung der Menschenrechte.

Die Einhaltung der international anerkannten Menschenrechte ist für uns bindend. Jede Form von Diskriminierung, sei es wegen Rasse, sexueller Orientierung, Alter, Behinderung, Religion, politischen Überzeugungen, Weltanschauung oder kultureller Herkunft, wird von uns nicht toleriert.

Für unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sehen wir in diesem Zusammenhang eine besondere Fürsorgepflicht. Innerhalb unseres Unternehmens achten wir strikt darauf sicherzustellen, dass Mitarbeiter stets angemessen behandelt und vor Übergriffen jeglicher Art, seien sie physischer, psychischer (Mobbing) oder sexueller Natur, geschützt werden. Im Umgang miteinander dulden wir in diesem Zusammenhang kein unangemessenes Verhalten.

Zwangs- und Kinderarbeit.

Zwangs- und Kinderarbeit in jeder Form lehnen wir ab. Dabei verpflichten wir uns, was das Mindestalter betrifft, die Maßgaben des Übereinkommens 138 und 182 der internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (ILO) einzuhalten. Sollte die nationale Gesetzgebung restriktiver sein, so gelten – wie unter Punkt 1 dargelegt – die jeweils strengeren nationalen Maßstäbe.

Arbeitssicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz.

Im Sinne der jeweils geltenden Gesetzgebungen (siehe Punkt 1) und der darüber hinaus gehenden Fürsorgepflicht für unserer Mitarbeiter achten wir darauf sicherzustellen, dass gesundheitliche Risiken – in jeder Form, sei es durch Unfälle oder durch Berufskrankheiten – für unsere Mitarbeiter möglichst minimiert und wann immer möglich ausgeschlossen werden. Hierfür ist ein entsprechendes Arbeitssicherheitsmanagement in unsere Organisationsstruktur integriert.

Datenschutz und Vertraulichkeit.

Wir achten das Recht auf informationelle Selbstbestimmung einer jeden natürlichen Person. Kunden, Lieferanten, Mitarbeiter und alle anderen Geschäftspartner können sich sicher sein, dass wir verantwortungsbewusst mit ihren personenbezogenen Daten umgehen und diese ausschließlich im Rahmen der geltenden Datenschutzbestimmungen verwenden. Für uns ist das strenge deutsche Datenschutzrecht Maßstab unseres Handelns.

Geschäftsinterna – auch von Dritten –, die nicht allgemein bekannt sind oder veröffentlicht wurden, behandeln wir stets vertraulich. Die Nutzung solcher Informationen für private Zwecke ist unzulässig.

Umweltschutz.

Wir sind uns darüber im Klaren, dass unsere Umwelt nicht nur für die heutige Generation erhalten werden muss, sondern auch zukünftige Generationen von einem nachhaltigen Umgang mit Ressourcen und Umwelt profitieren.

Von daher legen wir besonderen Wert auf die Beachtung der einschlägigen Gesetzgebung und internationalen Standards. Darüber hinaus minimieren wir unnötige Umweltbelastungen durch entsprechende betriebliche Regelungen und die Sensibilisierung unserer Mitarbeiter.

Lieferanten und Geschäftspartner.

Wir sind im Umgang mit unseren Lieferanten und Geschäftspartnern bemüht, die Inhalte dieses Code of Conduct bestmöglich zu vermitteln und die Umsetzung dieser Inhalte nachhaltig zu fördern. Ebenso sollten unsere Lieferanten ihre Geschäftspartner dazu bewegen, diese Regelungen zu beachten.

Über uns.

Faber Kabel zählt seit über 47 Jahren zu den Top-Anbietern der Kabel- und Leitungsbranche. Unsere Kunden überzeugen wir mit leistungsstarken Produkten und geprüfter Qualität.

Wir werden geschätzt für unser Know-how, unsere Serviceorientierung und unsere absolute Termintreue. Denn wir finden: Nichts ist wichtiger, als ein starker und verlässlicher Partner zu sein.

Kontakt.

Klaus Faber AG
Lebacher Straße 152 – 156
66113 Saarbrücken
Deutschland

Fon +49 681 97 11-0
Fax +49 681 97 11-289

Newsletter.